Regional Youth Ministry Networks

Regional Youth Ministry Gatherings provide opportunities for adults who minister to youth in any capacity to share their successes and challenges, to explore resources, and to grow in knowledge and faith among a community of peers. 

During the 2019-20 year, OYYAFM will be offering several different professional development opportunities for all who work with teens, including youth ministers, youth ministry volunteers, DREs, CREs, clergy, teachers, and campus ministers. These offerings will allow each of us an opportunity to gather together not only for professional development, but also for fellowship and networking. Please check back for dates and details over the coming months. 

For more information on resourcing, please do not hesitate to contact our office or to view the materials from Ascension Press (www.ascensionpress.com). 
 

Regional Networking Meeting Dates by Deanery

*Please be advised that winter meetings may be cancelled or postponed due to weather conditions

Berks Deanery

  • Tuesday, August 6, 2019 @ 6:30 PM - St. Columbkill, Boyertown
  • Wednesday, November 6, 2019 @ 6:30 PM - Location TBD
  • Thursday, February 6, 2020 @ 6:30 PM - St. Catharine of Siena, Reading
  • Thursday, May 7, 2020 @ 6:30 PM - Location TBD

Lehigh / Northampton Deaneries

  • Wednesday, July 10, 2019 @ 6:30 PM - OYYAFM Office, Bethlehem
  • Thursday, October 17, 2019 @ 6:30 PM - Our Lady of Perpetual Help, Bethlehem
  • Tuesday, January 7, 2020 @ 6:30 PM - St. Mary, Catasauqua
  • Thursday, April 16, 2020 @ 6:30 PM - Location TBD

*Due to interest among youth ministers in Lehigh and Northampton Deaneries in gathering more frequently than the quarterly Network Meetings, the following dates have been added for any youth ministry personnel who wish to attend. All adults who minister to youth in any capacity are welcome and invited! The additional meeting dates listed below will be hosted at Our Lady of Perpetual Help Parish, Bethlehem, at the Youth Ministry House:

  • Tuesday, August 20, 2019 @ 6:30 PM - OLPH, Bethlehem
  • Saturday, September 28, 2019 @ 9:30 AM - OLPH, Bethlehem
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2019 @ 6:30 PM - OLPH, Bethlehem
  • Saturday, February 1, 2020 @ 9:30 AM - OLPH, Bethlehem

Carbon Deanery

  • Thursday, September 26 @ 6:30 PM - Location TBD
  • Tuesday, December 3, 2019 @ 6:30 PM - Location TBD
  • Wednesday, March 4, 2020 @ 6:30 PM - Location TBD
  • Thursday, June 4, 2020 @ 6:30 PM - Location TBD

Schuylkill Deanery

For more information on youth ministry in Schuylkill Deanery, please contact Annie Sarlo at asarlo@allentowndiocese.org.