Accounting Services

Responsible for the policies, processes and administration of Diocese accounting functions, including accounts receivable, accounts payable, operating budget,annual audit, and financial reports for the diocesan administrative and secretariat offices and diocesan cemeteries.  Also provide accounting services through service agreements to Catholic trusts and non-profit corporations, including high schools and special education centers, and pension plans within the Diocese of Allentown.

Mr. Jeffrey K. Buck,
Controller
(610) 871-5200 ext. 2102
Fax (610) 871-5211
jbuck@allentowndiocese.org 

Mr. Frank Unger,
Assistant Controller
610-871-5200 ext. 2239 Fax (610) 871-5211
funger@allentowndiocese.org

Mr. Jeff Young,
Business Manger (PT)
610-871-5200 ext. 2288 Fax (610) 871-5211
funger@allentowndiocese.org

Mr. Gary D. Allen,
Staff Accountant
Cemeteries, Investments
(610) 871-5200 ext. 2106  
Fax (610) 871-5211
gallen@allentowndiocese.org 

Mrs. Karen L. Bartels,
Accounting Supervisor 
Accounts Receivable, Cash Management, Deposit and Loan
(610) 871-5200 ext. 2225   Fax (610) 871-5211
kbartels@allentowndiocese.org 

Mr. Thomas O. Kern,
Benefits and Payroll Manager
(610) 871-5200 ext. 2109  
Fax (610) 871-5211
tkern@allentowndiocese.org 

Mrs. Michelle A. Prudhomme,
Accounts Payable Supervisor
(610) 871-5200 ext. 2222  
Fax (610) 871-5211
mprudhomme@allentowndiocese.org 

Accounting Manager 
High Schools, Special Education Centers
(610) 871-5200 ext. 2103  
Fax (610) 871-5211